PM constitutes four new ministries

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi Friday directed constitution of four new ministries and their constituent divisions.

According to a press release from the Prime Minister’s Media Wing the decision has been taken under the provisions of
Rule 3 of the Rules of Business 1973.

The new ministries include:

i.    Ministry of Energy would have two constituent divisions; Power Division and Petroleum Division.

ii.   Ministry of Water Resources would have one constituent division; Water Resources Division. The business of the existing divisions of Water and Power and Petroleum and Natural Resources shall be distributed between the two new divisions accordingly.

iii.  Ministry of Postal Services would have one constituent division: Postal Services Division. The business of the existing Communications Division to the extent of postal services shall be transferred to the new division while residual business shall remain with the existing Communications Division.

iv.   Ministry of Commerce and Textiles, with two constituent divisions, namely: Commerce Division; and Textile Division.

The current business of the two existing divisions of commerce and textile industry shall be placed under the new ministry accordingly.

Following the directive, the Cabinet Division shall take further action immediately to implement the prime minister’s

More Related

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *